Dr. Kathryn Howe received the 2020 Wylie Scholar Award for her project “Role of endothelial extracellular vesicle microRNA release and paracrine cellular communication in vulnerable carotid atherosclerotic plaques: a new paradigm for stroke.” Learn more about her work to prevent strokes by researching how cells within blood vessels communicate with one another in this new video: